IMG_1182

Yes!!!  🙂  We are still in January and it means we still have time to make a choice in which direction “our ship will sail”. As women, we need to be careful with setting up our goals because any goal-setting has a solar energy which is masculine. Which is totally okay, we just need to be aware of this and have feminine approach to setting our feminine goals and think about our desires as women. Here are some questions I ask myself when setting my goals and defining my resolutions:

  • What can I do this year to develop as a woman?
  • What can I do to feel more fulfilled and happy, and less stressed out and tired?
  • What can I give to this world that’s so unique and special only I can do?
  • What can I develop as an individual?
  • How can I become a better wife and help my husband?
  • How can I become a better yoga teacher?

Please welcome my resolutions for 2015!!!!! YAY!!! I am truly excited to manifest my dreams and desires on here and share my thoughts with you, my beloved readers and followers! 🙂

As a woman – I want to develop on all 4 levels of femininity. To wear feminine clothes, to become more caring and kind. To serve others. Big goal – Create my first workshop for women about self-love, self-acceptance, yoga and connecting with authentic and feminine self. Connecting with our inner little child. Connecting with Shakti – The Great Divine Mother  

As a wife – to serve my husband and pay special attention to his needs and desires. Always think of him and consider his opinion and decisions. Always strive to become a better partner. Always strive to become less selfish in my marriage and become a better lover. Experiment with the new food recipes at least 2 times a month. My mantra: “My marriage is fulfilling, full of support and passion.”

As an individual – to be honest with myself, be gentle with myself, pay attention to my health and spend time with myself, meditate. Travel 3 new countries this year. (New Zeeland, Fiji, Mexico) My mantra: “I am full of energy and my health is vibrant.”

As a yoga teacher – to teach from the deepest bottom of my heart. To get connected with my students. Be compassionate and loving. Be open. Teach 5-6 times a week. Create fun, flowing classes. Help students get connected with their own heart. My mantra for this year: “My income as a yoga teacher is constantly growing. Everybody loves me.”

As a blogger and writer – write something every day. Share my true feelings, hesitations and experiences. Share with my followers what inspires me. Inspire others. Read, study, learn new things. I want to become an inspirational speaker for women (this is totally new!!! So I am very excited to see what this path will be offering to me shortly! )

As an artist – paint 3 new paintings a month! Try to paint every weekend and study art. Take steps towards selling my art. Have my art in Art Galleries in Park city. My mantra: “ I am well recognized Artist and my income is growing.”

Always volunteer myself to Society! Help others and share.

As you can see before making my goals I thought about who I was and I spread my goals in between my social roles. It helps a lot and makes this process very simple. This approach was offered by Steven Covey, author of very famous bestseller: “Seven Habits of highly effective people.” First we are making a list of our roles of who we are: a citizen, a daughter, a mother, a wife, a dancer, a college, an employee, a manager, a sister, a lover, a girlfriend… and then we start thinking:

  • “What CAN we do in the roles which are the most important for us right now?”
  • “How CAN we improve our lives in those directions?”
  • “What depends on us?

I would recommend choosing 5-6 roles or even less so you can have time to really work on them. Be realistic. Very important to think about what Can we do? Instead of thinking for instance: “My sister will never change, she is very selfish and cold.” Or “ My husband needs to change this year and start making good money finally. Or stop playing computer games and help me.” This is a “reactive thinking”. To become successful in anything we do, in anything we want to become successful we need to start thinking PROACTIVE (another good advice I got from Steven Covey about 8 years ago and it completely changed my life and I understood that I am the ONLY one in charge of my own life).

What does it mean to “be proactive”? It simply means we CAN make a difference in anything we do by choosing a different approach or a different reaction to any circumstances. Steven Covey says: “Your life doesn’t just happen. Whether you know it or not, it is carefully designed by you. The choices, after all, are yours. You choose happiness. You choose sadness. You choose decisiveness. You choose ambivalence. You choose success. You choose failure. You choose courage. You choose fear. Just remember that every moment, every situation, provides a new choice. And in doing so, it gives you a perfect opportunity to do things differently to produce more positive results. Being proactive is about taking responsibility for your life. You can’t keep blaming everything on your parents or grandparents. Proactive people recognize that they are “response-able.” They don’t blame genetics, circumstances, conditions, or conditioning for their behavior. They know they choose their behavior. Reactive people, on the other hand, are often affected by their physical environment. They find external sources to blame for their behavior. If the weather is good, they feel good. If it isn’t, it affects their attitude and performance, and they blame the weather. All of these external forces act as stimuli that we respond to. Between the stimulus and the response is your greatest power–you have the freedom to choose your response. One of the most important things you choose is what you say. Your language is a good indicator of how you see yourself. A proactive person uses proactive language–I can, I will, I prefer, etc. A reactive person uses reactive language–I can’t, I have to, if only. Reactive people believe they are not responsible for what they say and do–they have no choice.” So anything we want to improve in our lives – whether it is a relationship with our sister, brother, father, daughter – let’s start thinking “what can I do?” For example: If our siblings or our in-laws are cold or not open and we are worrying about it. Let’s ask ourselves “What is it in my behavior that caused it? “

There are some ideas what we can do: The very thing we CAN do – is letting go of the fact that they do not treat us the way we want to be treated. Let’s acknowledge it for what it is, accept it and be grateful that we have them in our life. Soooo many people do not have any siblings… and some of us DO!!!! Maybe they want a little distance from us because we are too controlling, judgmental and negative. Maybe the distance was developed by us or them because we were too busy and ignored each other’s feelings in childhood. Maybe the reason is so far in our childhood that we can not even recollect it. It doesn’t matter. Past is past. Life is today. And our past doesn’t define our future. We can start creating beautiful relationships right now, the very moment, by letting go of our past. Second of all we CAN become more open and accepting. Third of all we CAN start to pay closer and special attention to the things which are important to the people we love and maybe surprise them with the tickets for their favorite football game or the show. But !!!!

Never expect anything in return, just be the GIVER!!!

The Universe will respond! Maybe not through the relationships with our siblings at first, but it will. Because We are a circle!!!! Whatever comes from us gets back to us. This is how the laws of the Universe work!!! Second example is with our husbands. If we are not satisfied with the amount of money they make or we see a lack of ambition in them.. Instead of trying to get a very well paid job ourselves, let’s look around and see how clean and cozy are our homes? Let’s think about “Does my husband always have a nice hot fresh meal when he comes home from work?” “How often do I read him successful stories about how other men have started with nothing and have achieved a fortune?” “How often do I express my admiration of him and gratitude?” “How often do I spend a quality time together with him?” And the most important question is: “ Do I believe in my own husband myself? “, “Do I believe in his unique talents?” “Do I clearly see those talents? “. When we get all the answers to those questions, we will see the tremendous work we CAN do to help him and inspire!!

sms-2884

I am wishing Happiness to You!

